Budget Committee

WARNING: You are viewing an archival page. The information it contains may be out of date.

Please visit our current site at www.4j.lane.edu

Citizens are involved in almost every step of the 4J budget process. Schools consult parents and patrons when they are developing their initial budget requests. The 4J Budget Committee, which meets to examine the entire budget, is made up of the seven members of the Eugene School Board and seven citizens appointed by the board.

Elections

The Budget Committee has 14 members: the seven elected school board members and seven citizens appointed to three-year terms by the board. Board members are elected from the district at large to serve four-year terms. Board elections occur in May of each odd numbered year. Appointees serve three-year terms and are appointed by open vote of the School Board, as openings occur. Applicants must reside within school district boundaries and be registered voters.

Meetings

The committee normally meets once or twice in the fall and then two to three times in May during the budget approval process.

Public Input

The Budget Committee encourages public participation and allows time at each meeting for public testimony.

Membership

APPOINTEES:

Betsy Boyd
2190 Washington, Eugene, OR 97405
Home: 541-485-8355 | Work: 541-346-0946
Email: boyd.betsy@gmail.com
Term: 07/01/2011 to 06/30/2014

Shirley Clark
1950 Dogwood Drive, Eugene, OR 97405
Home: 541-484-5050
Email: shirleymclark@comcast.net
Term: 07/01/2010 to 06/30/2013

Tim Gleason
2114 University St., Eugene, OR   97403
Home:  541-683-0957 | Work:  541-346-3739
Email:  tgleason@uoregon.edu
Term:  7/1/2012 to 6/30/2015

Joan Obie

2491 Suncrest Avenue, Eugene, OR 97405
Work: 541-515-5151
Email: jmobie@earthlink.net
Term: 07/01/2011 to 06/30/2014

Sabrina Parsons
975 E 22nd Avenue, Eugene, OR 97405
Cell: 541-520-0156
Email: sabrina@paloalto.com
Term: 07/01/2011 to 06/30/2014

Debra Smith
2892 Martinique Ave., Eugene, OR 97408
Home: 541-688-5393 | Work: 541-685-7196
Email: debra.smith@eweb.org
Term: 07/01/2010 to 06/30/2013

Jennifer Winters
803 Brookside Drive, Eugene, OR 97405
Home: 541-484-4278 | Work: 541-686-8478
Email: jwfrancois@comcast.net
Term: 07/01/2012 to 06/30/2015

ELECTED EUGENE SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Jennifer Geller, Chair
2069 Olive Street, Eugene, OR 97405
Home: 541-343-6357 | Fax: 541-790-7711
Email: jgeller@4j.lane.edu
Served since: July 1, 2009 in Position #6
Term ends: June 30, 2013

Mary Walston, Vice Chair
245 Sunnyside Drive, Eugene, OR   97404
Home:  541-689-1422 | Work:  541-912-5260 | Fax:  541-689-1422
Email:  mwalston@4j.lane.edu
Served since:  September 30, 2009 in Position #7 (Appointed)
Term ends:  June 30, 2015

Beth Gerot
1270 River Road, Eugene, OR 97404
Home: 541-689-5747 | Work: 541-688-1040 | Fax: 541-688-8077
Email: gerot_b@4j.lane.edu
Served since: January 20, 1999 in Position #3
Term ends: June 30, 2013

Alicia Hays
274 Regal Court, Eugene, OR 97401
Home: 541-344-6262 | Work: 541-682-7492 | Fax: 541-682-7494
Email: hays_a@4j.lane.edu
Served since: Jan. 8, 2007 in Position #1 (Appointed)
Term ends: June 30, 2015

Anne Marie Levis
32543 Mt. Baldy Lane, Eugene, OR 97405
Work: 541-485-1932 | Home:  541-345-4044 | Fax: 541-485-3460
Email: alevis@4j.lane.edu
Served since: July 1, 2009 in Position #2
Term ends: June 30, 2013

Craig Smith
2611 Suncrest Avenue, Eugene, OR 97405
Home: 541-485-4513 | Work: 541-686-8511 | Fax: 541-344-2025
Email: smith_cr@4j.lane.edu
Served since: July 1, 1995 in Position #4
Term ends: June 30, 2015

Jim Torrey
3393 Arlington Ave., Eugene, OR 97408
Home: 541-687-7220 | Fax: 541-683-6063
Email: jtorrey@4j.lane.edu
Served since: July 1, 2007 in Position #5
Term ends: June 30, 2015